Slider title

Home Forums BeFit Theme Support Slider title

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #120407
    nickkeogh88nickkeogh88
    Participant
    • Topics: 6
    • Replies: 15
    • Total: 21
    Member since: March 15, 2019

    Hey there, I have the before pro and was wondering… The titles on the slider don’t show on mobile… Is there a way I can have it show?

    Thx

    Nk.

    Switchfit.ca.

    #120416
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30632
    • Total: 30632
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance >> Theme Options >> Basic Settings >> Custom CSS Box:

    Add this code there:

    @media screen and (max-width:479px) {
    .slider-main .nivoSlider img { max-width:150% !important; width:150% !important;}
    .slider-main .nivo-caption { width:100% !important; left:0 !important; top:0 !important; padding:20px !important;}
    .slider-main .nivo-caption .slide_info h2 { font-size:20px !important; margin-bottom:0 !important; padding-bottom:0 !important;}
    .slider-main .nivo-caption .slide_info p { font-size:14px !important;}
    }

    Regards,
    Dave

    #120429
    nickkeogh88nickkeogh88
    Participant
    • Topics: 6
    • Replies: 15
    • Total: 21
    Member since: March 15, 2019

    Hi Dave

    THx, I added the code and it seems I just get my slider image scaled up, but still don’t see the slider details, and button. (mobile)

    Anything I can try?

    Regards,

    #120449
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30632
    • Total: 30632
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly use this one

    @media screen and (max-width:479px) {
    .slider-main .nivo-caption { display:block !important;}
    }

    Regards,
    Dave

    #120453
    nickkeogh88nickkeogh88
    Participant
    • Topics: 6
    • Replies: 15
    • Total: 21
    Member since: March 15, 2019

    hi dave, getting there!

    I am actually getting one word from each slide, but only one word and no button or remaining info, I get the first word in each description.

    Thx

    www.switchfit.ca

    #120486
    nickkeogh88nickkeogh88
    Participant
    • Topics: 6
    • Replies: 15
    • Total: 21
    Member since: March 15, 2019

    Hey there, still have no solution and just wondering if one has been found?

    Regards,

    #120505
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30632
    • Total: 30632
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via email: [email protected] Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #120689
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30632
    • Total: 30632
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    This is done.

    Kindly delete cache and do a forced refresh as we are not getting any kind of error in console.

    To do a forced refresh kindly follow below instructions:

    Windows/Linux:
    1. Hold down Ctrl and click the Reload button.
    2. Or, Hold down Ctrl and press F5.

    Mac:
    1. Hold Shift and click the Reload button.
    2. Or, hold down Cmd and Shift key and then press R.

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.