SKT Healing Touch Pro

Home Forums All Other Themes SKT Healing Touch Pro

This topic contains 13 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 2 years ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #17143

    Vincent
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: December 22, 2015

    I’ve just purchased the Pro version of the SKT Healing Touch theme, but the homepage boxes don’t work. In the free edition they work fine, but in the PRO version under Theme Options>Section I have specified the pages for each featured box, but it makes not difference to the homepage!

    #17145

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 15913
    • Total: 15913
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly provide us your website link.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #17147

    Vincent
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: December 22, 2015

    Hi, the site is http://cambridgebahais.org.uk/

    Also, I don’t understand what is causing the banner image to appear here http://cambridgebahais.org.uk/activities/

    #17149

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 15913
    • Total: 15913
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly check the settings here: http://sktthemesdemo.net/documentation/skt-healingtouch-doc/assets/img/screenshot0.jpg which should get you the slider as well as the homepage via Appearance>Theme Options>Sections
    you can manage the text from these areas thereafter for the homepage.

    Appearance>Customize>Header upload an image of size: 1400px by 275px to replace the default image.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #17153

    Vincent
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: December 22, 2015

    The behaviour of the PRO version is not consistent with the Lite version which is quite frustrating as one expect the PRO version to simply be an extension of the Lite version, not fundamentally different. The Lite version allowed me to still have homepage boxes even with a Static page selected for the homepage. Also, when you load a header image in the Lite version it appears behind the site title and menu on all pages including the homepage, it doesn’t appear below the menu and not on the homepage as in the PRO version. I think you need to provide the option for the PRO version to behave in the same manner as the Lite version.

    #17154

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Okay understood.

    We can get this done. Give us today. By tomorrow we will have it working the same as the Lite version.

    Sorry for any hassles.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #17155

    Vincent
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: December 22, 2015

    That would be appreciated

    #17156

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Vincent,

    We can see the slider on our end while setting up front page via readings.

    So not sure why you can’t see the slider.

    Do you mind emailing us: support@sktthemes.com with your WordPress admin details?

    Regards,
    Shri

    #17157

    Vincent
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: December 22, 2015

    Hi Shri,

    It is not the slider I cannot see with a static homepage, it is the featured boxes.

    Thanks,

    Vincent

    #17158

    Vincent
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: December 22, 2015

    I’ve found a another issue. If I hide or remove Section 2 from the Sections settings then section 1 will not display.

    #21280

    Matthias
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: January 19, 2016

    Hello,

    I also purchased the theme healing touch pro and I also have problems with the blue home boxes (featured boxes?. After installing the pro-theme the boxes were still visible.
    I think they became invisible after clicking “Save Option”s in the Theme Options submenue, but I’m not totally shure. I tried to follow your instructions but I never found a way by now to make them visible.
    Please help, the featured boxes are one of the reasons I selected this theme.

    Best Regards

    Matthias

    #21314

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 15913
    • Total: 15913
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Matthias,

    Kindly go to Settings>>Reading>>Select you latest post

    Then go to Appereance>>Theme Option>>Section and select pages to show homepage boxes.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #21391

    Matthias
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: January 19, 2016

    Hi Shri,

    Thank you for the quick response. Yes, the homepage boxes are visible now.

    Best Regards

    Matthias

    #21440

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 15913
    • Total: 15913
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Great

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.