Problems with Theme

Home Forums SKT Full Width Forum Problems with Theme

This topic contains 28 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  SKT Themes 2 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 16 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6954

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    Hi Shri,

    thank you for working so fast ans solved the problem with editing the sites.

    I installed 4.2.2 once more. Nothing changed.

    The dashboard-notice is not the big problem. But the media-problem is still there. And it is only there with your theme. Test it, please. There are 3 themes at design to chose:

    my child theme: no media

    your natureone-theme: no media

    the wp-standard-theme twenty fourteen: media there!!!

     

    So it has to be a problem with your theme.

    I tested my child-functions and css-edits. without them – still the problem there.

     

    Please help me.

    #6955

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    This is what we get as an error on your website: Trying to get property of non-object in /var/www/ud18_48/html/ichnatur-wp/wp-includes/capabilities.php on line 1197

    Again true media appears in twenty fourteen. But we checked this on 4 client sites as well.

    As said earlier we can give you access. You can see they all have 4.2.2.

    So something for sure has to do with your installation. I will by the end of the day again try to check into your site and find the fault but the above error notice has something to do with it for sure.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #6956

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    OK. I looking for that capability thing. Don’t know, what it is, by now. 🙂

    #6960

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    I posted the problem on the wordpress-germany-forum. the administrator checked my site and said: it is definatly the theme!

    #6961

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Can you show us the url where?

    #6964

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    It’s the last post on this site. But it’s in german.

    http://forum.wpde.org/allgemeines/142952-probleme-seit-4-2-2-a-2.html

    #6965

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    This site: http://wpde.org/ has nothing to do with WordPress official. Check official WordPress support here: https://wordpress.org/support/

    Anyways we will check but it seems no one else has got any problems except yours. We will try again tomorrow.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #6970

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    Ouch!

    I’m so sad, that I cannot write in my own language. In english I cannot express what I want to say.

    But, what do you think happens, If I write in the official WP support:

    “I have a problem: My medias didn’t show if I activate theme nature one. If I activate the official theme 2014 my medias will be shown. Where is the problem? In my WP-Installation or in the theme nature one?”

    Shall I try it?

    By the way, “wpde” is the official WordPress-Support for the german community! For people like me, whose english is not so good.

    I think, that your position about me is hardened. Because of my bad english I cannot show you, that I only want to eleminate the problems. I want to do my business. Nothing more. There is no use for me in making you angry. You are the key to my solutions.

    If I have made you angry, it is only because of my bad english and the stress that I’m in.

    I’m very sorry!

    #6972

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    Hi Shri,

    I got an idea.

    The natureone pro – version on my server is not naked. Some weeks ago you edited it and gave me a newer version.

    Is it possible, that the 4 sites you told, work with the older version that has not been upgraded by you?

    My child theme only uses css-discriptions. there is nothing that can cause such problems.

    These are only my thoughts. Perhaps you will find the truth in my installation. Hope so.

    Good night.

    Dan

    #6979

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Dan,

    Removed your child theme (which was a problem) and your modified theme (you also did some changes and some line codes were broken) and placed our theme and it works just fine.

    Media library is working just fine.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #6981

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    OK. Thank you very much!

    I see, perhaps it was a problem with the child theme. But I don’t understand it. There were only css-edits. I think, the problem were the broken codes you found.

    Where did you saved the backup of my css-file? I cannot find it. You surely made one.

    #6989

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Within themes folder we have both the old themes saved as zip.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #7040

    Daniel de Lorenzo
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 44
    • Total: 47
    Member since: March 23, 2015

    Hi Shri,

    i recovered all my settings last night. Also my child theme. In this process I found that actually I was the trigger for the problem with the medias. It was the functions.php file. As I recovered it, the media-display disappeared. After deleting this file, all medias there.

    So, sorry for beeing so skeptical. This error was my mistake!

    But I need this functions.php for disabling a function in my shop. So I habe to search for informations about working with a child theme. I don’t want to da any changes in the original, so you can update it, if it’s necessary.

    Best wishes

    Daniel

    #7051

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5642
    • Total: 5644
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Daniel,

    No problems.

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 14 posts - 16 through 29 (of 29 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.