Problems with Complete Pro menu on touch devices

Home Forums All Other Themes Problems with Complete Pro menu on touch devices

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  SKT Themes 2 years ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #30762

    Carlos
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 9
    • Total: 11
    Member since: February 14, 2016

    Hi,

    I am using the Complete Pro theme on my web ( http://demipuebloatucasa.es )

    My webpage menu contain sub-menus.

    If the webpage is displayed on a touch device with enough horizontal resolution to display the menu as a header menu (typically on a tablet in landscape mode), there is no way to access the options on the sub-menus, as by touching the main menu option you are automatically redirected to the target page. Most of the times is even impossible to display the submenu, but even if it is displayed, there’s no way to select a sub-option.

    I think this is the same problem reported here:

    Complete theme menu on IPAD


    (sorry for the duplicate, but I cannot participate on the topic above).

    THERE IS A SECOND PROBLEM for menus on mobile devices. When the mobile menu (burger) is displayed, for a menu with three levels, only the indentation between level 1 and 2 is shown. Level 3 entries are displayed at the same indentation level as level 2 entries.

    #31118

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16885
    • Total: 16885
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Carlos,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Customize>>Basic>>Custom CSS Box

    Add this code there:

    .sidr-class-sub-menu li {
    padding-left: 17px !important;
    }

    Regards,
    Dave

    #31120

    Carlos
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 9
    • Total: 11
    Member since: February 14, 2016

    GREAT! This fix the second problem. Thanks.

    What about the first one? I have not seen any answer on the other post either.

    Regards,
    Carlos.

    #31134

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16885
    • Total: 16885
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Carlos,

    Answered on another forum.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #31183

    Carlos
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 9
    • Total: 11
    Member since: February 14, 2016

    Could you kindly help me to locate the forum topic?

    The search functionality on the forum does not work very good. If you search for “complete touch” nothing is found although there is a topic titled “Problems with Complete Pro menu on touch devices”.

    Thank you,
    Carlos.

    #31247

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16885
    • Total: 16885
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Carlos,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Customize>>Basic>>Custom CSS Box

    Add this code there:

    .sidr ul li ul li ul{padding-left:20px !important;}

    Regards,
    Dave

    #31312

    Carlos
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 9
    • Total: 11
    Member since: February 14, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    This is not resolving the issue. Please read the issue description again:

    My webpage menu contain sub-menus.

    If the webpage is displayed on a touch device with enough horizontal resolution to display the menu as a header menu (typically on a tablet in landscape mode), there is no way to access the options on the sub-menus, as by touching the main menu option you are automatically redirected to the target page. Most of the times is even impossible to display the submenu, but even if it is displayed, there’s no way to select a sub-option.

    Let me know if you need additional explanations.

    Thanks,
    Carlos Cid.

    #31611

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5733
    • Total: 5735
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Carlos,

    Apologies for the problem. We have updated the theme. Procedure for update: Kindly login here: sktthemes.net/my-account and download the complete theme after clicking on View order.

    Once that is done kindly activate some other theme and delete the old theme. Upload and activate the new theme.

    This problem is solved in the new theme and should work fine for you.

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.