Naturo Pro featured boxes

Home Forums All Other Themes Naturo Pro featured boxes

This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  rene 2 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #20438

    fabian
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 7
    • Total: 10
    Member since: January 22, 2016

    hey,
    I am struggling with the same issue as Tina did a week ago. I use the Naturo Theme pro version and I would really like to have equally sized (length) featured boxes (just the icon, the Title, and the Read More button). Unfortunately it grabs the first few lines from the linked page and displays them within the featured box. Is there any way to avoid that or to type in a short descriptive text which just shows up in the featured box but not on the linked page itself?

    Thanks a lot for your help

    #20439

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17394
    • Total: 17394
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Fabian,

    Kindly show us your website URL.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #20441

    fabian
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 7
    • Total: 10
    Member since: January 22, 2016

    hey,

    here you go:

    http://www.travelpixelz.com

    #20445

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17394
    • Total: 17394
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Fabian,

    The better way is you need to hide page description in homepage boxes. On destination page you don’t have description so it shows title and thumbnails. So if you want to hide description kindly go to Appereance>>Theme Option>>Basic Setting>>Custom CSS

    Add this css code in custom css box

    .descolor{display:none;}

    Regards,
    Shri

    #20446

    fabian
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 7
    • Total: 10
    Member since: January 22, 2016

    awesome thanks a lot, that did the trick.
    Thx for the fast support.

    cheers

    #20447

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17394
    • Total: 17394
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    You are most welcome 🙂

    Regards,
    Shri

    #29347

    rene
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: April 5, 2016

    Hi there I am using the pro version now

    1. There is a green banner for providing a rating that comes up on my dashboard that will not go away no matter what i click, and I have already provided feedback

    2. I am trying to change the boxes content/ link/ number of boxers, (seemed like it was easy in the free version but I have gone into Theme options/sections/, but no pages show up and no option to change the content.
    3. on the home page footer I would like to remove the recent posts that show, (I have removed the title “recent posts” but the posts themselves remain

    thanks

    rene
    rene234@hotmail.com

    #29349

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17394
    • Total: 17394
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Rene,

    1.We do not ask for feedback in the back end. It is due to the one of your installed plugins.

    2. Kindly go to Appereance>>Theme Option>>Section to change content/link
    Here is the video documentation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t0RD6ycHCLw

    3. Check out this video on footer widgets: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4a1cR34OGMU

    Regards,
    Brad

    #29417

    rene
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: April 5, 2016

    cool thanks!

    #29421

    rene
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: April 5, 2016

    Hi Brad,

    when I did /settings/readings as the video suggested there was no option available for recent posts the first entry is:
    Blog pages show at most

    the widget one seems to work

    thanks rene

    and i cannot edit the boxes either

    #29461

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17394
    • Total: 17394
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Rene,

    There wasn’t any page published and all pages were set to private or in trash mode.
    We published a page called Sample Page and Voila it worked like a charm!

    Regards,
    Brad

    #29491

    rene
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: April 5, 2016

    jjjawesome! thanks brad, what about the settings/reading? toggle, I still cant fix the footer
    great stuff!

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.