Menu items appear selected

Home Forums Gravida Support Menu items appear selected

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 2 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #24648

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    Hi,

    Items in menus or sub-menus appear as if selected (or mouse-overed) even though they are not, if the current page belongs to a link of the main menu.

    For example, visit the ‘Applications’ website and then select the ‘applications’ menu. Notice that all items under applications will appear black – as if selected – and won’t change color when mouse-overed. Compare with the ‘Products” menu that works fine.

    Applications

    Is there an easy fix for that?

    Thank you in advance,
    John

    #24728

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18572
    • Total: 18572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi John,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details via sktthemes.net/contact

    Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #24857

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    I will send you my admin data to the email you provided. Please inform me before making any changes.

    Regards,
    Giannis

    #24917

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6498
    • Total: 6500
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Okay.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #25111

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    Hi,

    Thank you for your time. It is better now.

    I would still like though if the menus could react during mouse-over. Now they appear white instead of black, but they won’t react on mouse-over. Can that be fixed as well?

    Regards,
    Giannis

    #25503

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18572
    • Total: 18572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Giannis,

    Currently menu react on mouse hover. quit not understand on this issue.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #25714

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    Sorry that I insist in some details. Now the text in menus appears white (correctly) but it won’t turn to black when mouse-overed. I’m always speaking about the case that the browsed menu is of the current page. (Compare the ‘applications’ menu with the rest menus, when the current page is “applications”).

    Regards,
    Giannis

    #27726

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18572
    • Total: 18572
    Member since: August 16, 2013
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.