Kraft Slider just spinning

Home Forums Kraft Theme Support Kraft Slider just spinning

This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 1 year, 7 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #59448

    Matthew
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: January 20, 2017

    Afternoon,

    I purchased your theme today and was loading everything up. All was working just fine then i did a refresh to view my site and now the slider just spins and never loads? and suggestions on what is going on?

    http://www.clearviewhomeinspections.ca is my site. Hope you can help

    #59449

    Matthew
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: January 20, 2017

    Also… i think at the same time i started having an issue with the menu items. they won’t show up until i resize the browser window. this is happening across all pages.

    #59537

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17682
    • Total: 17682
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Matthew,

    One of your plugin conflict with the theme. Kindly deactivate the plugins and check.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #59619

    Matthew
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: January 20, 2017

    Dave,

    I’ve deactivated and deleted all plugins and the slider still won’t load… any other suggestions?

    Thanks in advance,

    #59628

    Matthew
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: January 20, 2017

    Trying to figure out more of whats going on i activated the STK Kraft Lite Theme and the slider works just fine. I reload the STK Kraft Pro version and it goes back to a spinning wheel. Sorry for sending so many messages I’m just trying to provide as much information as possible.

    #59636

    Matthew
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: January 20, 2017

    i figured out the problem.. I had a piece of javascript running in a widget in the footer. The code was the following

    <div id=”HGTestimonials18180”>
    <script src=”https://www.homegauge.com/testimonial-widget.jsp?inspid=18180&serviceid=20517″ type=”text/javascript”>
    </script>
    </div>

    any ideas why this is causing an issue?

    Thanks in advance,

    #59714

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17682
    • Total: 17682
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Matthew,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details via sktthemes.net/contact

    Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #59782

    Matthew
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: January 20, 2017

    Dave,

    Thanks for the reply. I will finish the site first and then contact you for help with that. I don’t have one other small formatting issue right now I will need your help with so id rather wait till then end and only submit one request.

    Thanks,

    #59826

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 17682
    • Total: 17682
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Okay

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.