Is SKT Full Width Pro internationalized?

Home Forums SKT Full Width Forum Is SKT Full Width Pro internationalized?

This topic contains 13 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 2 years ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #24821

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    I’d like to use Polylang (Multilanguage plugin) and they ask to use a theme that is internationalized, regarding this WordPress Codex entry. Is it?

    #25016

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5723
    • Total: 5725
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly use qTranslate X and kindly check our video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRrVr8waiH4

    Regards,
    Shri

    #25098

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    Do you know why this happens with my installation of SKT Full Width Pro and qTranslate-X?
    The language switcher has an ugly highlighter, do you know why this happens?

    Screenshot

    #25118

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16876
    • Total: 16876
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly show us your website URL.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #25133

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    it is www pekic de
    Thank you for looking!

    #25136

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16876
    • Total: 16876
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michael,

    Kindly add this code in custom css box:

    .language-chooser li.active{background:transparent;}

    Regards,
    Brad

    #25158

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    thank you, is it possible to give the active language some highlighting?

    #25500

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16876
    • Total: 16876
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly add this code in custom css box:

    .lang-en {padding:10px 0 !important;}
    .lang-en.active {background:#ff9030 !important;}

    Regards,
    Dave

    #25509

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    Hi Dave,

    that did not highlight the active language…do you have another suggestion?

    #28110

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    When choosing english language, there is an orange surrounding, when choosing german no box surrounding. Is it possible to mark the chosen language more elegant, like with transparency or smaller box around the flag?

    Screenshot

    #29363

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    something new about it? Problem is still there…

    #29437

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16876
    • Total: 16876
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michael,

    Kindly add this code in custom css box:

    .lang-de.active{background:#ff9030 !important;}

    Regards,
    Dave

    #29525

    MP EK
    Member
    • Topics: 28
    • Replies: 149
    • Total: 177
    Member since: October 21, 2015

    That helped, thank you Dave!

    #29577

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16876
    • Total: 16876
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Great 🙂

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.