How to set background image per page?

Home Forums All Other Themes How to set background image per page?

This topic contains 16 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 1 year, 3 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #83511

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Hi,

    I’m using the Theme Eductaion and i would like to set the background image per page. Not a site background image but one per page.
    Can anyone help me how to accomplish that?

    Thank you in advance!!

    #83513

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18882
    • Total: 18882
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly show us your website URL so that we can assist further.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #83514

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Hi Brad,

    thanks for the quick reply. The site is rezulto.nl and i wish to setup the pages eg. like so:

    background per page different

    Does that help?

    #83517

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18882
    • Total: 18882
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Unfortunately this is not our theme http://www.rezulto.nl/

    Regards,
    Brad

    #83522

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Ah i see 🙂

    It is you theme, just a different maintanance mode i used before i choose to use this theme. if you can tell me to what email adres i can send the login details to show you, i will do so immediately.

    Sorry for the inconvenience.

    #83523

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18882
    • Total: 18882
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via sktthemes.net/contact

    Regards,
    Brad

    #83526

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Hi Brad,

    just did! Thanks again!!

    #83529

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18882
    • Total: 18882
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Lorence,

    Kindly check this video documentation to setup different header images.
    https://youtube.com/watch?v=310YGYtGLIM%3Frel%3D0%26wmode%3Dtransparent

    Regards,
    Brad

    #83530

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Hi Brad,

    just watched the video, but it refers to setting the featured image? I want to implement a background image, not a header?

    #83531

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18882
    • Total: 18882
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Lorence,

    Can you send us the screenshot of your issues? Upload your screenshot on imgur.com and paste the share url here.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #83536

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Hi Brad,

    i’m not sure how to proceed after creating the Featured Image.
    The picture is a mock up of what i’m trying to do. As you can see the photo is set as a background (i think that is the way to do it?).

    Kind regards,

    Lorence

    #83538

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Oops… now with a link 🙂

    View post on imgur.com

    #84253

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Hi Brad,

    how do I go from setting the featured image, thus creating a banner, to setting it like the background for THAT page. So not site wide. Any thoughts?

    Kind regards,

    Lorence

    #84256

    lorence
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 11
    • Total: 14
    Member since: July 6, 2017

    Sorry, i can’t edit previous reply’s.

    How and where can i change the text, for Home Section 4. In the Event box everything is in English (and misspelled 🙂 ), like the word Vanue.
    plz see the picture to explain it better. I would like to translate the 3 words with the red circle.

    Vanue
    https://imgur.com/a/eiyr6

    #84283

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 18882
    • Total: 18882
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly Go to >> sktframe >> core-functions.php >> find your text and change it there your language.

    Regards,
    Brad

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.