Featured Boxes – Read More, Changing Icons

Home Forums IT Consultant Support Featured Boxes – Read More, Changing Icons

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 2 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #14605

    Henrik Brockmann
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 0
    • Total: 1
    Member since: October 12, 2015

    Hello,

    i have to change the featured boxes. The problem is, that the icons are dissapearing if i change the text “Lorem ipsum…”. In older contributions theme-users telling that too. But what you told does not work.

    So i can make other Texts than “Lorem ipsum…” in the sites, but the icons are dissapearing always.

    The next problem is, that is not possible to change the Text “Read More”. In germany i have to change it into german language. I tryed to change it in the index-default.php. But after i changed it, the frontpage looked as always.

    So here the summery:

    1. How can i change the icons?
    2. How can i change the text “Lorem ipsum…” and “Read More”. Normally it hase to change when i change the index-default.php, where it is included. But that dont works.

    Please help me! I have to change this project!

    Thank you…

    #14682

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5989
    • Total: 5991
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    Already replied for this via email you sent to us.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #18495

    Alexander
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 22
    • Total: 23
    Member since: December 14, 2015

    Hi Shri,

    I would like to have a response on the second question also. I have too changed in the index-default.php from “Read More” to “Lรคs Vidare” but nothing happens. And I have checked everywhere in the editor and can’t find it. Please help!

    I have the Healing Touch Pro theme.

    Kindly:
    Alex

    #18496

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5989
    • Total: 5991
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly edit in index.php and not in index-default.php and it should work fine.

    Let me know if that worked for you.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #18499

    Alexander
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 22
    • Total: 23
    Member since: December 14, 2015

    You’r just to good. Thanks for the fast response! ๐Ÿ™‚

    #24022

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16967
    • Total: 16967
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    ๐Ÿ™‚

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.