Bilingual website

Home Forums Gravida Support Bilingual website

This topic contains 12 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 4 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #24629

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    Hi,

    I would like to make my website available in two languages (Greek and English). I installed and activated the qTranslate-X plug-in. I read that you recommended it on another post. However, I can’t seem to find the way to make the language options appear on my website (no language selector appears). Is there something I can do? Perhaps modify the header.php file?

    Thank you,
    John

    #24725

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16967
    • Total: 16967
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Giannis,

    Check out this video on how to translate with qTranslateX: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRrVr8waiH4

    Regards,
    Dave

    #24856

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    Thank you! This was a very helpful video. However, I can’t find the option to add the language button widget on the header. Is this option available for the Gravida theme?

    Regards,
    Giannis

    #24918

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5989
    • Total: 5991
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    You might want to add this in appearance>editor>header.php

    Regards,
    Shri

    #25112

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    I’m sorry. Add what at the header.php file?

    #25148

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5989
    • Total: 5991
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    The bilingual widget or shortcode of the bilingual website flags.

    Regards,
    Jack

    #25716

    Giannis
    Member
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 19
    Member since: January 25, 2016

    I’m not sure how to do that manually. There is no option to add the language widget in the header from appearance > widgets. The instructions in the video (from link above) display that option, which is not available to me for some reason.

    #27725

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16967
    • Total: 16967
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details via sktthemes.net/contact

    Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #41705

    Spyros
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 1
    • Total: 1
    Member since: May 18, 2016

    Hi, I have done all the translation, except the homepage, using polylang. Is there any way to do it using this plugin?

    #90795

    hello24
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 15
    Member since: October 21, 2017

    Hello,

    where can I change/translate the “Read More” button in Featured Boxes?

    http://exclusivebusinessevent.com

    Thanks!

    #90867

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16967
    • Total: 16967
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Hello24,

    Kindly go to Appearance >> Customize >> Sections Button >> and it there in your language.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #90871

    hello24
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 12
    • Total: 15
    Member since: October 21, 2017

    Hi Dave,

    of course…should have seen it myself…

    Thank you!

    #90872

    Forum Moderator
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 16967
    • Total: 16967
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    🙂

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.