Adding a second menu

Home Forums Parallax Me Forum Adding a second menu

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  SKT Themes 3 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #4344

    Andrew Davis
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 0
    • Total: 1
    Member since: February 27, 2015

    I attempted to create an additional menu for the sidebar, but it is showing up on the header along with the primary menu. Is there any way to only show the primary menu in the header?

    #4355

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6273
    • Total: 6275
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    Yes it is possible to show only primary menu on the top.

    Did you try doing the menu for the homepage sections like this? http://sktthemesdemo.net/documentation/skt-black-doc/#navigation

    Regards,
    Shri

    #4443

    michael marker
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 2
    • Total: 2
    Member since: March 11, 2015

    Hi, I’ve just installed the pro version and trying to create further secondary menu items. Followed the link and documentation but I don’t have a ‘sections’ tab in my theme options. Am I missing something?

    #4453

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6273
    • Total: 6275
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    No actually you are using SKT Full Width Pro which doesn’t have sections altogether. So you aren’t missing anything.

    You can go to Appearance>Menus>Primary menu and add secondary menu items.

    Let us know for any other difficulty.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #4483

    michael marker
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 2
    • Total: 2
    Member since: March 11, 2015

    Hi Shri,

     

    I’ve been trying to add other pages as sub mneus but still dosen’t seem to work. I must be doing something wrong!

    Michael

    #4523

    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6273
    • Total: 6275
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Michael,

    SKT Full Width Pro only uses one menu and that is Primary menu. I think yes you are doing something wrong. Email us at support@sktthemes.com the WordPress admin details and we will take a quick peek and let you know what’s wrong.

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.